UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT SOUTHERN DISTRICT OF FLORIDA

ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER 2020-10

IN RE: AMENDMENT TO MEMBERSHIP OF THE COMMITTEE REGARDING FORT LAUDERDALE FEDERAL COURTHOUSE

FILED BY CW D.C.

Feb 21, 2020

ANGELA E. NOBLE
CLERK U.S. DIST. CT.
S. D. OF FLA. - MIA

Administrative Order 2017-02 established the current members of the Committee Regarding Fort Lauderdale Federal Courthouse. Administrative Orders 2018-19 and 2019-31 amended the membership of the Committee. The Court hereby appoints the following new members effective immediately:

Members: District Judge Rodolfo A. Ruiz II

299 East Broward Boulevard, Room 205D

Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301 Phone: (954) 769-5560

District Judge Rodney Smith 299 East Broward Boulevard, Room 310A Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301 Phone: (954) 769-5440

District Judge Raag Singhal 299 East Broward Boulevard, Room 107 Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301 Phone: (954) 769-5430

Bankruptcy Judge Scott M. Grossman 299 East Broward Boulevard, Room 306 Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301 Phone: (954) 769-5760

Magistrate Judge Jared M. Strauss 299 East Broward Boulevard, Room 109 Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301 Phone: (954) 769-5450 Mark Andrew Levy, Esq.

Brinkley Morgan

100 SE 3rd Avenue, 23rd Floor

Fort Lauderdale, FL 33394

Phone: (954) 522-2200

Mark.levy@brinkleymorgan.com

It is further

ORDERED that retired Magistrate Judge Barry S. Seltzer will remain a member of the

Fort Lauderdale Federal Courthouse Committee. His new contact information is:

The Honorable Barry S. Seltzer

3850 Galt Ocean Drive, Apt. 311

Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308

It is further

ORDERED that Bankruptcy Judge Raymond B. Ray and Bankruptcy Judge John K. Olson

will no longer serve on the Committee due to their retirement. The Court and the Committee

acknowledge the contribution of, and express appreciation to Bankruptcy Judge Ray and

Bankruptcy Judge Olson for their years of dedication to the Committee.

This Committee shall remain in existence until further order of the Chief Judge. The terms

of each of the members of this Committee shall be for three years from the date of this

Administrative Order.

DONE AND ORDERED in chambers in Miami, Miami-Dade County, Florida, this 21st

day of February 2020.

UNITED STATES CHIEF DISTRICT JUDGE

Copies furnished as follows:

See attached

c: Honorable Ed Carnes, Chief Judge, Eleventh Circuit
All Southern District Judges, Bankruptcy Judges and Magistrate Judges
James Gerstenlauer, Circuit Executive, Eleventh Circuit
Angela E. Noble, Court Administrator • Clerk of Court
All Fort Lauderdale Federal Courthouse Committee Members
Library