ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 93-72

IN RE:

DESIGNATION OF BANKRUPTCY JUDGE A. JAY CRISTOL AS CHIEF UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY JUDGE

In light of the September 30, 1993, retirement of the Honorable Chief United States Bankruptcy Judge Sidney M. Weaver, the United States District Court for the Southern District of Florida, has considered the selection of a judge to replace Judge Weaver as chief judge pursuant to Title 28 USC § 154 (b). The Court, expressing its full faith and confidence in the Honorable A. Jay Cristol, does hereby

ORDER, ADJUDGE, AND DECREE Judge Cristol be, and he is designated as Chief United States Bankruptcy Judge for the United States District Court, Southern District of Florida, effective October 1, 1993 until further order of the Court.

DONE and ORDERED in chambers at the United States Federal Building and Courthouse, 299 East Broward Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, Florida, this 13th day of September, 1993.

Norman C. Roettger Chief Judge

Chief Judge Gerald B. Tjoflat c: Circuit Judge Peter T. Fay Senior Circuit Judge David W. Dyer All Southern District Judges All Southern District Bankruptcy Judges All Southern District Magistrate Judges Francis F. Szczebak, Chief, Bankruptcy Division, AOUSC Keenan G. Casady, District Executive T.G. Cheleotis, Clerk of Court Karen Eddy, Clerk of Bankruptcy Court Roberto Martinez, United States Attorney James R. Gailey, Federal Public Defender Linda Datko, Assistant Circuit Librarian Daniel J. Horgan, United States Marshal Thomas Eberle, GSA Field Office Manager