## UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT SOUTHERN DISTRICT OF FLORIDA

Administrative Order 88-10

IN RE:

ADMINISTRATIVE OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE

88-10 1933 APR -8 AM 9: 41)

In accordance with paragraph D, page 4, of Administrative Order 88-7 adopted at our judges' meeting on March 15, 1988, and signed by Chief Judge James Lawrence King on April 5, 1988, a standing committee of Judges is hereby created to oversee the nonjudicial, administrative operation of the Southern District of Florida, provide guidance to the District Court Executive, assist in determining priorities, recommend appropriate delegations of authority to the office of the District Court Executive and define chains of command and reporting relationships between the District Court Executive and other staff of the Southern District of Florida.

This committee is hereafter known as the Administrative Oversight Committee. The following Judges are hereby appointed to serve as members of this committee:

Chief Judge James Lawrence King, Chairman

Judge Norman C. Roettger, Jr.

Judge Edward B. Davis

Judge Alcee L. Hastings

Judge Stanley Marcus

Chief Judge Thomas C. Britton

The District Executive is hereby appointed to act as secretariat for the Administrative Oversight Committee. The Administrative Oversight Committee shall meet quarterly at such time as to be determined by the committee chairman, or as necessity dictates.

DONE AND ORDERED in Chambers at the United States Courthouse, Federal Courthouse Square, Miami, Florida, this 7th day of April, 1988.

YAMES LAWRENCE KING

Chief Judge

cc: All Southern District Judges

Keenan G. Casady, District Executive

Members, Administrative Oversight Committee