UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT SOUTHERN DISTRICT OF FLORIDA

ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER 87-51

In Re: APPOINTMENT OF LIBRARY COMMITTEE

The following list of judges be, and they are hereby, appointed as chairman and members of the Library Committee of the Southern District of Florida with the responsibility for supervising the acquisition, main+enance, and transfer of all books constituting the property of the United States District Court for the Southern District of Florida in the several United States Courthouses of the Southern District located at Miami, Fort Lauderdale, West Palm Beach, Fort Pierce, Key West, and Naples, Florida. The committee shall be responsible for coordinating the activities of the court librarian and her staff and rendering such assistance to the librarian as may be

There shall be no transfers or shipments of library books of the Southern District of Florida to any district or judge outside the Southern District of Florida without the express written approval of either the chairman of the Library Committee or the Chief Judge of the district. Transfers of library books within the district shall not be effective without the written approval of the chairman of the Library Committee.

necessary for counsel, advice, and the effective administration

of the library system in the district.

The chairman and members of the Library Committee are:

Honorable Kenneth L. Ryskamp, Chairman Honorable Norman C. Roettger, Member Honorable Edward B. Davis, Member

DONE AND ORDERED in chambers at the United States

Courthouse, Federal Courthouse Square, Miami, Florida, this 16th

day of October, 1987.

JAMES LAWRENCE KING

CHIEF JUDGE

SOUTHERN DISTRICT OF FIORIDA

cc: The Honorable Peter T. Fay
The Honorable James C. Hill
All Southern District Judges
All Southern District Magistrates
Robert M. March, Clerk of Court
Linda Datko, Southern District Librarian